Quilt With Us

Curious...the CT catalog has three or sometimes four colored dots following the description of an item. Usually  that item is a kit of some kind.  I've wondered...are those matching thread colors? Or something else.

Views: 212


You need to be a member of Quilt With Us to add comments!

Join Quilt With Us

Comment by CT Admin on February 27, 2012 at 8:26am

Hi there Barbi, yes  Cat Lady is correct. (Thanks!) We implemented this new skill level a back in Holiday of 2011 (the Charlottesville catalog), and since then it's really helped customers select the kits that best suits their skill levels. During our department meetings we gather skill level nominations from all of our sewers, pattern designers and staff to come up with a skill level.

Comment by Barbi on February 25, 2012 at 6:58pm

ah thanks!!

Comment by Cat Lady--MO on February 25, 2012 at 12:53pm

Barbi, I believe those dots represent difficulty or skill level.  If you look on the order form there should be a line under "About our kits" that says what the skill level is for the dots. 

One filled dot is "very easy."  Two filled dots means Beginner level.  Three dots equals Intermediate.  Four dots stand for an Advanced skill level.

Sweet and Lovely

New & Exclusive! Sweet and Lovely Collection just $7.96/yard Shop now »

Glacier Peak

New & Exclusive! Glacier Peak Collection just $6.96/yard. Shop now »

© 2018   Created by CT Admin.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service