Quilt With Us

Kathryn Henry
  • Female
  • Iowa City, IA
  • United States
Share on Facebook Share

Kathryn Henry's Friends

  • Ann Logan
  • Tanyel B

Kathryn Henry's Page

Profile Information

About Me
I've been quilting since 1996. Some of my best quilts came from swaps and round robins! Favorite things in life are my friends, and my golden retriever, maltese, and calico cat. For work, I do personal effectiveness coaching and massage therapy.
Hobbies and Interests
quilting, machine quilting, knitting, other
My pets are awesome!
Almost 11-year-old golden mix Jazzy (JazzMan) is a gentleman. 2-year old maltese Skylar is a playful and loving scamp. Dilute calico Tippi (maybe 8?) is a cuddly sweetheart. They're all rescues. Not clear, though, who rescued who!

Kathryn Henry's Photos

  • Add Photos
  • View All

Comment Wall (9 comments)

You need to be a member of Quilt With Us to add comments!

Join Quilt With Us

At 2:03pm on March 31, 2014, Vanda said…

thanks so much for the nice compliment on wanda wabbit! she is not everyone's cup of tea, but she is MY cup of tea!!!

At 8:46pm on March 24, 2014, Bonnie Blessing said…

Hello Kathryn...Thank you for the compliment on my hexie quilt in progress. They are fun to do and very addicting.

At 4:18pm on March 19, 2014, Irene Lafleche said…
Thanks....so ive been away and am surprised to not have heard of any current swaps. Did i miss something?
At 11:52am on March 16, 2014, Marcia (aka "Life is Grand") said…

Welcome to the Iowa Quilter's group!  Fun bunch of gals willing to share their quilting knowledge; as well as other valuable wisdom!  :)

We truly enjoy each other and have become 'sisters' via IQ forum!  I'm sure you will love getting to know all the gals!

At 6:27am on March 16, 2014, Tanyel B said…
I probably should change my profile picture to one of Aslan (the Doberman). He usually sits nicely for the camera. He's only a year and a half. He likes to put everything in his mouth. He also likes to dig - but really only my vegetable garden. I guess the dirt is soft there.; Either that, or he's trying to get my attention.

All my life, I've always had a dog. Aslan is the first big dog that has been a house dog. Growing up, our large dogs were yard dogs and small dogs were in the house. Aslan is both.

I don't have many pics on my page. The problem is I can't figure out how to load things from. My iPad or iPhone. I've tried following the instructions on the site, but they don't work. Maybe I will have one of my kids try since they are on spring break and sad to say, better with computer technology than I am.

Welcome to QWU. You will find this site fun but addictive.
At 4:28pm on March 15, 2014, Ann Logan said…
Hi Kathryn. Yes your Maltese looks like my puppy in my profile photo. He is Dexter, a Westie. He was 14 but we had to let him go last year. Miss him. Your puppy looks like a cutie.
At 11:49am on March 15, 2014, Connie/KS said…

Thanks for the compliment on my tablerunner. I am making monthly tablerunners for my daughter and son's girlfriend. They were gifts for last Christmas, but I didn't get all 24 finished. They got Jan-May with a promise of the rest this year, hopefully before the month they are needed is here. Since they both live 6 1/2 hrs. away, the trick might be getting them to them as I don't want to mail them. Welcome again....it is nice to have you join us.

At 6:37pm on March 12, 2014, Peg said…

Welcome to our group Kathyrn!  I live in Iowa City also and have a sweet puppy named Jazz.  She's a cavachon and looks very similar to the photo of your maltese.  I've been a member of Iowa Quilters since it started and have made some wonderful friends.  I keep meaning to get to the Iowa City guild but just haven't made it yet.

At 4:24pm on March 12, 2014, Jackie Orton said…

Welcome to Iowa Quilter's, Kathryn!  I've been a member since 2009.  Lots of great ladies here, and not all are from Iowa.  Several members have met in person at the annual AQS show in Des Moines, at retreats, or at sewing play dates!  In fact, I'm getting together with a few tomorrow to put together a comfort quilt to have in our 'stash' in case we need it.  Several have made and donated the blocks we will put together.  Make sure you post on the main page, so we can all get to know you!  I'm from Lorimor, which is south of Winterset.  I am recently retired and my husband, son #2, my BFF and myself are building our new cabin.  Nice to have you join us!


© 2021   Created by CT Admin.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service