Quilt With Us

Share on Facebook Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Quilt Shows
  • Groups (4)
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums

MaryAnn's Page

Profile Information

About Me
Retired social worker who finds quilting relaxing. Wife, mother of 4 and grandmother of 12.
Hobbies and Interests
quilting, knitting, gardening
My pets are awesome!
Black Lab and two cats

Comment Wall (7 comments)

You need to be a member of Quilt With Us to add comments!

Join Quilt With Us

At 5:08pm on February 21, 2012, Linda Koller said…

Seriously? Your sister attends Holy Cross Lutheran Church in Scottsdale? What is your sister's name? Tomorrow is my last day to worship for Ash Wednesday.


At 4:58am on January 21, 2012, Linda Koller said…

Hi MaryAnnm

Gee, wish I was going to be here in March. I'm leaving the end of Feb. to visit a friend in Shreveport, LA before going home to Ohio. I'm leaving early this year so I can get my puppy. His foster mom is getting quite attached to him. And I need to bond to him so we can get into training for him to become my service dog. It's becoming more and more apparent that I need him.  Where is Crown Point, IN? Ever come to Cleveland, OH? I'm just 16 miles se of Cleveland.

Hugs, Linda

At 6:44pm on March 5, 2011, Cathy/IN said…

Thanks for checking in...my daughter is doing as well as can be expected. She went back to waitressing, but that job is history now because they asked her to show more skin (cleavage) and wear more form fitting clothes.  She is now thinking of bringing sexual harrassment charges against them. (there were other "comments" as well).

She is surviving on her tax return and some money my sister sent her. She has started going back to church and that has seemed to help some also. She has a "friend" but I'm concerned about her jumping into another relationship too quickly-her divorce is not final yet.  I've seen some positive emotions in her lately and that helps my heart!

I still would like to see her get some counseling as well. She has a home of her own and "he" seems to be civil to her, which is a big change. Life is on a fairly even keel with her right now (subject to change without notice!).

At 4:53am on November 18, 2010, Cathy/IN said…
Thanks for the information. Would that center be the YWCA or are there others in this area also? I would love to see her get some counseling but she has no insurance and no money. Are there any that are free or sliding scale. I'm in therapy for PTSD and depression so I know how much counseling can help.
At 2:47am on October 9, 2010, Lanie Crewe said…
I'm very glad that you are "connected" again MaryAnn! People do not really celebrate Halloween here. Yes, I must always encourage the boys to be a bit more active, as they like reading, music etc. Both of them love horseriding though and they enjoy their weekly lessons. Francois is 12 years and Henko is 8. Francois didn't make up his mind for a second instrument. He loves flute, but received twin blocks last week... so playing the flute is not an option anymore. Francois sang in the North West Children's choir this year and Henko is part of the Voortrekkers. I think it's similar to Boys' Scouts. The marathon sounds fun! It reminds me of our annual Comrades marathon! You are so fortunate to have farmer's markets with all the fresh produce! Take care!
At 4:07am on September 11, 2010, Lanie Crewe said…
Hi MaryAnn! I'm not sure either about the time difference. I'm very glad that you found something about Potchefstroom... we love living here as it is not exactly like a city, but big enough for us not to feel isolated! I'm not sure about your location either... I really hope you have the privilege to visit Africa one day. When you plan such a trip, I will be glad to give you clues and tips as best as I can. We also love classical music (along with lots of other genres). Our eldest is in the process of choosing a second instrument - cello or violin. Our language is Afrikaans - English is my second language. I was a teacher before the children came. Please feel welcome to ask questions, otherwise I'm afrad I may bore you. Enjoy your day!
At 7:25am on September 1, 2010, Lanie Crewe said…
Thank you for your friendship request MaryAnn. I am from Potchefstroom in South Africa. I'm rather new at quilting. It is wonderful to meet so many new friends here.

Country Fair

New & Exclusive! Country Fair Collection just $6.96/yard Shop now »

Chambray Tonals

New & Exclusive! Chambray Tonals just $6.96/yard. Shop now »

© 2020   Created by CT Admin.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service