Quilt With Us

  • Female
  • United States
Share on Facebook Share

MaryLee's Page

Profile Information

About Me
Hi ya'll, I was born in Texas but live in Des Moines. I have 2 kids and 3 grandboys. I have been quilting since 1999 and I am always looking to learn more! I have done losts of queen size quilts but just started to quilt my on quilts (size twin and under). I love doing purses, bags, and wall hangings. I really want to get an embroidery machine and add that to some quilts. I am in a guild and like to enter blocks in the fair every year. I have three 3rd place ribbons from the fair.
Hobbies and Interests
quilting, applique, paper piecing, machine quilting, general sewing, knitting, gardening
My pets are awesome!
Dog name Poppy, because he likes pop corn!

MaryLee's Photos

  • Add Photos
  • View All

MaryLee's Blog

It's fall again!

Posted on October 11, 2011 at 7:02am 2 Comments

Wow how time flies, it is fall aready again. I don't get to be on here much at all, except at this time of year. It's my down time at work and I get alot of things done. Anyway hope you all have been doing good! I went to the AQS Show and it was so much fun, as always! Got me a new machine so now I want to sell my Juki and frame.  I am only wanting 500. for them both and if you check it out you will see that they cost much more than that. Here is a pic of it! It does NOT have a stich…


Comment Wall (4 comments)

You need to be a member of Quilt With Us to add comments!

Join Quilt With Us

At 6:49am on October 15, 2011, Mawna24 said…
Thanks so much for all the info. My husband and I decided we just cant afford this right now with the holidays coming up. Perhaps if you still have it after Christmas we could talk again. Although I am sure it will go fast at that price.

At 6:05am on October 14, 2011, Mawna24 said…

I just noticed that you are interested in a embroidery machine  I have a husqvarna designer 1 about 8 years old  Would you be interested in a trade at all?

At 5:57am on October 14, 2011, Mawna24 said…
Just wondering how large a quilt the frame can handle, how big is the throat on the Juki and how long are the poles (to see if it will fit in my vehicle)  I live in Springfield MO would you possibly be willing to meet halfway for delivery if my husband agrees that I need this thing?
At 10:35am on October 13, 2011, Cottonwood Quilter said…

Hi MaryLee, you live in Des Moines, IA, well we are neighbors, I live in Nebraska and have a sister who lives in Des Moines, small world.

You will enjoy the wonderful ladies in all the groups, they are such fun and so full of information.  The Love of Art Quilts is a chatty group, so glad you have posted, keep it up!

Some of us are doing a class on Quilt University, Marilyn Belford's (she is also a member of LOAQ's) Realistic Fabric Portraits, this is our first week.  If you go to the top of the page under Discussion Forums, you will see the photo's that each of us are doing.

Again welcome, so glad you have joined us!!


© 2021   Created by CT Admin.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service